Well that was quick…

Apparently I hear that I’m finished my first year in college, well so the calendar says? What’s going on? How on earth can this be real! Just as I’m coming to grips with saying goodbye to my secondary school uniform I’m unknowingly greeting my summer with a year in college complete… I’m confused.

 I started off college life as an immature girl who held on to secondary school past… Wait who am I kidding I still am! But if I’ve learned anything during this college year, (apart from leaving things until the last minute is not a good idea) it’s that time really does fly! People often say time flies when you’re having fun, but I’m not sure if I was having fun? Looking back on the year it’s kind of a blur. But as I look deeper into the blur things slowly but surely are becoming clear. I’ve made some weird friends, although they will never replace my friends back home, as long as there weird I don’t mind. So I guess I have had a lot of fun with them. One thing I’ve been trying to come to terms with is why someone would make a building where every corridor, wall and room look exactly the same! Just as I was becoming a wiz navigator the past two weeks and finding my way around the maze that is the Carroll’s building, I’m now leaving it for 3 months.

Who knows what second year will bring but looking back on first year I will honestly say it was the most off-track, disoriented, bizarre year of my life and yet I think I liked it..

 

About aoifemcgroggan

Im currently a student at DKIT studying Creative Media. Although I do enjoy the course, my true passion is for dance
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

