Multimedia Authoring – Research blog

Recently in my multimedia authoring class I have been asked to design and develop a multimedia artifact using director on the theme of Celtic mythological legends and characters. I am hoping to create an atmospherically illustrated screen filled with user interactions.  After reading the brief I learned the Lir, Cu Chulainn and Queen Meabh are among the most famous Celtic characters. Ive decided to explore the Celtic heroes of Ireland. I wanted to research someone a little less popular so I furthered my search and stumbled upon Oisin a legendary Celtic hero. Wanting to learn more about Oisin I read up on the Legend of Tir na n-og, I found the site http://www.horsesoftirnanog.org/legend.htm of great benefit. Learning about his back story I became enlightened with ideas. 

The land of tir na n-og is a beautiful fantasy land which would allow me to use bright colours. Research showed me numerous photos I like the colour palette in this one most.Image

 

 

 

About aoifemcgroggan

Im currently a student at DKIT studying Creative Media. Although I do enjoy the course, my true passion is for dance
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

