Idea 1

Today in Class, we had to give a rough idea of our first concept. From the beginning when our theme was introduced to us, I imagined creating a realistic relaxing environment. One which almost resembles Pandora from Avatar. I began to research Pandora, and came across this exhilarating picture. I would like to create such an environment alive with light, visuals and sound.

MGP

I began to research illusional environments and came across Disneys construction of Pandora. A colorful, sensual realm that brings you into an unrealistic world.

Screen Shot 2014-09-30 at 11.43.03 (image source) http://edition.cnn.com/2013/10/14/travel/avatar-land-animal-kingdom-disney/

I would like the individual to have a choice of which realm they would like to enter. Each one consisting of their  own unique sounds, lights and visual according to the enviroment.

Screen Shot 2014-09-30 at 11.45.21(image source) http://edition.cnn.com/2013/10/14/travel/avatar-land-animal-kingdom-disney/

Screen Shot 2014-09-30 at 11.45.41

(image source) http://edition.cnn.com/2013/10/14/travel/avatar-land-animal-kingdom-disney/

I would like this installation to be visual sensual, therapeutical but also with the feature of user interaction. This is what will bring the element of play to life.

Being honest, I have not quite figured out how I will go about this yet… so stay posted!

Furthering my research I found myself intrigued by the whole Pandora construction/ installations.  I found some really inspiring videos on youtube.

http://www.insidethemagic.net/2014/01/avatar-land-construction-begins-at-walt-disney-world-bringing-the-world-of-pandora-to-disneys-animal-kingdom/

About aoifemcgroggan

Im currently a student at DKIT studying Creative Media. Although I do enjoy the course, my true passion is for dance
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

