Research

Upon my research I came across this interesting article ( http://www.ncca.biz/aistear/pdfs/guidelines_eng/play_eng.pdf ) which discussed play within a childs environment. As i read onward there was one particular paragraph which sparked many ideas which helped me with my brainstorming.

Screen Shot 2014-09-23 at 12.04.01
( image source: http://www.ncca.biz/aistear/pdfs/guidelines_eng/play_eng.pdf )

This included the characteristics of play. It discussed how it should be the obvious which is enjoyable, but also noted an’adventurous yet risky element’. This one really stuck in my mind. In contrast I also like the ‘therapeutic’ elements. This opens a whole other realm when brainstorming my project. Furthering my reading in this article, it states the various types of play that exists. Play can be pretend play, play with rules, physical play, collaborative play… etc.

About aoifemcgroggan

Im currently a student at DKIT studying Creative Media. Although I do enjoy the course, my true passion is for dance
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

